Welcome!

Congratulations! You're part of an awesome group of people! But you know that already, don't you?

Of course the first priority of every educator is ensuring the success of the students in our district, and each member of the DeWitt School District staff works hard to make this happen all year long. And everyone knows that we're better together! There are opportunities within each campus to collaborate, set goals, and explore options for best practices. Whether you are new to the district or a beloved veteran of DeWitt schools, please reach out to your fellow educators and staff members throughout the school year -- you'll find the help you need and we all have good things to share!

Employee Benefits

The DeWitt School District is dedicated to hiring first-quality instructors for our students. We offer our employees competitive salaries and the following excellent benefits and incentives.

Arkansas Teacher Retirement Savings
Certified teachers have the opportunity to commit a portion of their earnings to retirement funds established through the Arkansas Teacher Retirement program.

Healthcare Benefits
DeWitt School District employees have options for health, dental, and eye insurance. Details and cost information are available on an individual basis.

The district contact person for insurance matters is Mrs. Sandra Beam. She may be reached at the District Administrative Office at 1841 S. Grandview Drive, by phone at 870.946.3576, or by email: sbeam@dewittdragons.net.

Staff Resources

Southeast Co-op

1022 Scogin Drive, Monticello, Arkansas 71655
Phone: (870) 367 - 6848
Fax: (870) 367 - 9877
Business Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

SchoolDude

SchoolDude is the online request form for maintenance needs on each campus. 
Please see your building principal for the necessary username and password.

Office of Educator Licensure

Office of Educator Licensure 
Arkansas Department of Education 
Four Capitol Mall, Room 106B 
Little Rock, AR 72201 
Phone (501) 682-4342   Fax (501) 682-4898 
Email: ade.educatorlicensure@arkansas.gov

TESS

Teacher Excellence and Support System (TESS) provides a transparent and consistent teacher evaluation system for public school districts to support teachers' roles in improving students' educational achievements.

 

 
Good to know...

Superintendent
Nick Hill
nhill@dewittdragons.net

Transportation & Maintenance
Jeff Rader
jrader@dewittdragons.net

Principals
DHS - Clay Ashcraft
cashcraft@dewittdragons.net
DMS - Rachel Mitchell
rmitchell@dewittdragons.net
DES - Bobbie Steeland
bsteeland@dewittdragons.net
GES - Jonathan Eggerman
jeggerman@dewittdragons.net

Federal Programs & Grants
Julie Adams
jadams@dewittdragons.net

Special Education Supervisor
Winnie Wilson
wwilson@dewittdragons.net

JDC Education Director
Marty Weaver
mweaver@dewittdragons.net

Student Support & Services
Julie Amstutz
jamstutz@dewittdragons.net

Child Nutrition Director
Christen Earhart
cearhart@dewittdragons.net

Business Manager
Sandra Beam
sbeam@dewittdragons.net

Administrative Secretary
Leslie Anderson
landerson@dewittdragons.net

Bookkeeping
Faith Watkins
fwatkins@dewittdragons.net

Technology
Carol Simpson
csimpson@dewittdragons.net
Bethany Clawson
bclawson@dewittdragons.net

Maintenance
Eddie Nordberg
enordberg@dewittdragons.net
Brian Boyd
bboyd@dewittdragons.net
Elvin Wright
ewright@dewittdragons.net

 

Coming Soon!

Dragon Clipart
 
 
District Calendar Menus District Home Page eSchool Student Gradebook Login eSchool Teacher Gradebook Login
 
 
 

DISTRICT

SCHOOLS

STUDENTS

 
 

About the District
District Calendar
Employment
Superintendent
School Board
School Board Minutes
State Required Data
Staff Contact

DeWitt High School
DeWitt Middle School
DeWitt Elementary School
Gillett Elementary School

Welcome
Handbooks
School Supplies
eSchool Gradebook Login
Special Services
Transportation
Breakfast & Lunch Menus

 

PARENTS

STAFF

COMMUNITY

 

Registration
Parent Involvement
Parent Organizations
eSchool Plus App

Personnel Policies
Professional Development
Resources & Benefits
eSchool Gradebook Login
Google Email Login

About the Area
DHS Alumni
PCCUA

Every Student Succeeds Act Arkansas Department of Education
 

DeWitt School District
PO Box 700 | 1841 S. Grandview Drive
DeWitt, Arkansas 72042
Phone 870.946.3576 | FAX 870.946.1491

Find us on Facebook!

©2018 All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy
Website Feedback
Last Update: August 14, 2018 2:14 PM