DeWitt School District - DeWitt, Arkansas



Staff Welcome
Personnel Policies
Professional Development
Insurance Information
Faculty & Staff Contact
Staff Resources





District Home > Personnel Policies  

Personnel Policies

Personnel Policy Committee

The Personnel Policy Committee will consist of seven classroom teachers elected by classroom teachers and one administrator appointed by the superintendent and approved by the school board. The superintendent may serve as an ex officio member of the committee. Classroom teachers will include librarians, counselors, and other nonsupervisory personnel.

Elections shall be held during the month of September. All elections shall be by open nomination and secret ballot. Teacher members of the PPC will serve staggered three-year terms. To accomplish this during the school term, existing members will draw for length of position. The committee will consist of two members from DeWitt Elementary School campus, two members from DeWitt Middle School campus, two members from DeWitt High School campus, and one member from Gillett Elementary School campus.

2016-17 Personnel Policy Committee Members:
Dot Hubsch, Chair
Paige Patterson, Secretary
JoAnn Cox
Dana Horton
Heather Danner
Julie Adams
Bobbie Steeland

The PPC meets on the first Thursday of each month at 3:30 pm in Mrs. Dot Hubsch's classroom at DeWitt High School.


School Board Minutes 2016-17 District Calendar Log in to your online student gradebook. Lunch Menus

PO Box 700 | 1841 S. Grandview Drive
DeWitt, AR 72042
Phone 870.946.3576 | FAX 870.946.1491

Privacy Policy | Website Feedback
©2017 All Rights Reserved
Last Update: September 16, 2016 12:07 PM